Drunk Texts

The salt on my lips is reminiscent of tears,

The burn of liquor an echo of the pain you inflicted,

The tang of the lime as bitter as my memories now.

Can we talk?

As my mind fogs over, the thoughts of you get clearer.

On the crowded dancefloor I’m sure I see you,

Every song is suddenly about you,

The bass sounds just like your heartbeat.
The need to see you starts to grow,

I miss you.

My fingers fumble at all the questions swimming through my mind.

Do you still care? Did you ever? What happened to us? Was it me?

Do you think about me at all? 

I love you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

